Skip to content

The Cursed week

December 20, 2010

I am alive and well. Apparently de-activating your Facebook account can cause worry and slight panic. Since the news has pretty much spread, I might as well “go public”..officially

….No I’m not pregnant nor getting married…lol even though some would expect the latter after a certain birthday party some days ago 🙂

I AM IN SWEDEN! Arrived yesterday night but not staying as long. To those of you who do not know why I deleted the fb account I will now tell you the story about my last week in England and how someone must have cursed me…African black magic style cursed me!

So we decided to have one last night out before we went home for Christmas. Started the evening out great with miss Taki inviting me and Mishah to dinner, visit to Source, visit to Adelphi, getting ready at home with loud music and various changes of outfits, visit to Assembly, Dj giving us a free treat..moving on to Squires….dancing our asses off……

And then…..the thing that never happens to me but I’m always paranoid about… Some cruel creature of hell managed to steal my amaaaaazing palm pre phone, Mishah’s phone and student ID, our money but worse of all….

MY PASSPORT….please note that I had to travel just some day later to Sweden…and no I do not own any other kind of identification and since we were going to palaces we normally don’t go to….I brought my passport…which I have done for the past 5 years!

So a trip to the Swedish Embassy in London was in order, around 80 pounds for the ticket…..a fee of £150 for an emergency passport…..and off course…I’ll have to pay for a new normal passport and id card…

There’s other things that has happened during this week that has convinced me that someone put a curse on me haha . I deleted my fb account since it was accessible from my phone. Didn’t want the lowlife thief/thieves to see my inbox messages, friends, event list etc.

But it is Monday today and I have decided that it is going to be good from now on and shame on whoever stole my stuff! Karma’s a bitch…

So from now and some time ahead….expect updates from Sweden…

/ Fatima

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment